National Cowboy Poetry Gathering Performers

The Western Folklife Center is pleased to announce the following cowboy poets and musicians will perform at our 31st National Cowboy Poetry Gathering Jaunary 26 to 31, 2015. Photos, bios and audio clips will be published soon. Most musicians and poets of the National Cowboy Poetry Gathering are represented in the Western Folklife Center Gift Shop; view the items in our online catalog.

Eli Barsi   www.elibarsi.com
Mike Beck   www.mikebeck.com
Baxter Black   www.baxterblack.com
Dave Bourne   www.saloonpiano.com/
Jerry Brooks   www.cowboypoetry.com/brooksie.htm 
Cowboy Celtic   //cowboyceltic.com/
John Dofflemyer   //drycrikjournal.com/ 
Elizabeth Ebert   www.cowboypoetry.com/elizabethebert.htm 
Don Edwards   www.donedwardsmusic.com
Thatch Elmer  New!   www.cowboythatch.com/thatch-elmer.html
Dick Gibford  
DW Groethe   www.cowboypoetry.com/dwgroethe.htm 
Kenny Hall  New!  
Linda M. Hasselstrom   www.windbreakhouse.com/
Chuck Hawthorne  New!   //chuckhawthorne.com/
Andy Hedges   www.andyhedges.com/
Carol Heuchan   www.carolpoet.com.au/
Brenn Hill   www.brennhill.com/
Yvonne Hollenbeck   www.yvonnehollenbeck.com/
Ross Knox   www.cowboypoetry.com/rossknox.htm
Corb Lund & The Hurtin' Albertans   www.corblund.com/
Deanna Dickinson McCall   www.deannadickinsonmccall.com/
Gary McMahan   www.singingcowboy.com/
Wally McRae   www.cowboypoetry.com/mcrae.htm
Doc Mehl  New!   www.docmehl.com/
Augie Meyers  New!   www.augiemeyers.com/
Chuck Milner  
Waddie Mitchell   www.somagency.com/waddiemitchell/
Andy Nelson   www.cowpokepoet.com/
Joel Nelson   www.cowboypoetry.com/joelnelson.htm
Rodney Nelson   www.cowboypoetry.com/rodneynelson.htm
Wayne Nelson   www.cowboypoetry.com/waynenelson.htm
Kay Kelley Nowell  
Glenn Ohrlin   //arts.gov/honors/heritage/fellows/glenn-ohrlin
Sharon Salisbury O'Toole  New!   //ladderranch.wordpress.com/
Ed Peekeekoot   //peekeekoot.ca/
Gretchen Peters & Barry Walsh  New!   www.gretchenpeters.com/ and //barrywalshmusic.com/bio/
Shadd Pielh   www.cowboypoetry.com/shaddpiehl.htm
Vess Quinlan  
Henry Real Bird   www.cowboypoetry.com/henryrealbird.htm
Brigid Reedy   //cowboyarts.com/brigid.html/
Pat Richardson   www.cowboypoetry.com/patrichardson.htm
Randy Rieman   www.cowboypoetry.com/randyrieman.htm
Kent Rollins   www.kentrollins.com/
Tom Russell   www.tomrussell.com/
Sandy Seaton Sallee   www.blackmountainoutfitters.com/poetry.htm
Georgie Sicking   www.cowboypoetry.com/sicking.htm
Sourdough Slim & Robert Armstrong   www.sourdoughslim.com/ and www.armstrongartandnoveltyhut.com/
Gail Steiger   www.gailsteiger.biz/
Caitlyn Taussig  New!  
Charis Thorsell  New!   //charis-thorsell.com/
Ian Tyson   www.iantyson.com/
The Western Flyers  New!   www.twinfiddleproductions.com/
Wylie & The Wild West   www.wyliewebsite.com/
Paul Zarzyski   www.paulzarzyski.com/

Link to Cybercast

 

See photos from prior Gatherings in our Photo Gallery.

Watch Gathering Moments on Film, short and casual "guerrilla" videos from prior Gatherings.

Return to the Western Folklife Center Home Page

Find us on FacebookTweet us on TwitterWatch us on YouTubeRead our Blog

Visit the Nevada 150 website
An official event of the Nevada
sesquicentennial 
1864 - 2014